The National Architectural Accreditation Board (NAAB) requires that the following text be placed on School of Architecture websites and in their publications:

In the United States, most registration boards require a degree from an accredited professional degree program as a prerequisite for licensure. The National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB), which is the sole agency authorized to accredit professional degree programs in architecture offered by institutions with U.S. regional accreditation, recognizes three types of degrees: the Bachelor of Architecture, the Master of Architecture, and the Doctor of Architecture. A program may be granted an eight-year, three-year, or two-year term of accreditation, depending on the extent of its conformance with established educational standards. 
Doctor of Architecture and Master of Architecture degree programs may require a preprofessional undergraduate degree in architecture for admission. However, the preprofessional degree is not, by itself, recognized as an accredited degree. 
Northeastern University School of Architecture offers the following NAAB-accredited degree programs:
M. Arch. I [Northeastern University B.S. Arch. or accredited B. Arch. + 32 credits]
M. Arch. II [Pre-Professional Degree + 60 credits]
M. Arch. III [Non Pre-Professional Degree + 96 credits]
Next accreditation visit for all programs: 2018



2018 NAAB Accreditation Letter

2018 NAAB Visiting Team Report

2012 NAAB Visiting Team Report

2006 NAAB Visiting Team Report


2012 NAAB Accreditation Letter



NAAB Conditions and Procedures

The 2014 Conditions for Accreditation

 The 2009 Conditions for Accreditation 

 The 2015 Procedures for Accreditation

Focused Evaluation Report

2015 NAAB Focused Evaluation Report

2016 NAAB Focused Evaluation Decision Letter


ARE 4.0 Pass Rates


Studio Culture at The School of Architecture

2012 School of Architecture NAAB Review Website
(log in required)