Events   |   Faculty   |   Music Technology   |   News

Premiere of Ronald Bruce Smith’s “Four Movements”

On February 28, 2011, the San Francisco Contemporary Music Players (SFCMP) will premiere Professor Ronald Bruce Smith’s Four Movements ( work was commissioned by the SFCMP with financial assistance provided by the Music Section of the Canada Council for the Arts. The composition is seventeen minutes in duration and is scored for flute/piccolo, clarinet/bass clarinet, percussion, harp, violin and cello.

Prior the premiere, Smith and the SFCMP ensemble will present the work in a lecture demonstration format for the SFCMP’s Contemporary Insights at ODC Dance Commons in San Francisco on February 27, 2011 (

SF GATE (San Francisco Chronicle)
Wednesday, March 2, 2011

San Francisco Classical Voice
February 28, 2011

Stark Insider
March 2, 2011