Skip to content

It is a tradition. For the past six years, School of Journalism graduates and undergraduates have covered the news at the Head of the Charles Regatta (HOCR) and this weekend the tradition lives on. Seventeen journalism students are armed with pencils, notepads, and cameras to keep readers abreast of events at the 51st Head Of The Charles Regatta. Organized by avid rower and Journalism Professor Chuck Fountain, students will be reporting on races and the people who make the event a success. This year’s team of reporters are: Zachary Astran, Alia Azmi, Tyler Blint- Welsh, Janine Eduljee, Julia Guilardi, Michal Holland, Brianna Hollis, Bailey Knecht, Emily McCarthy, Matthew MacCormack, Eva Maldonado, Vanessa Nason, Aneri Pattani, Robert Schenck, Christian Stafford, Maxim Tamarov, and Corlyn Voorhees.

Visit the HOCR website and see our journalists in action.

Photo by Janine Eduljee.