Back to Undergraduate Art + Design Programs

undergraduate

Art, Minor

The Art minor allows students to complement any degree with a broad exploration of visual studies, fine arts, and design.

  • Academics
  • Experiences
  • Interests

The Art minor allows students to complement any degree with a broad exploration of visual studies, fine arts, and design. Following an introduction to the fundamentals of drawing and two-dimensional design, students select from courses in time-based media, interaction, sculpture, painting, and art history. The department’s exceptional Dialogues are popular among art minors, who are able to complete a large portion of their coursework during culturally immersive and focused studio residencies in places such as Ireland, Iceland, Cuba, and the Galapagos Islands.

View University Course Catalog

Interests of Art, Minor Students

  • arts
  • creativity
  • design
  • fine arts
  • visual studies

Co-op Opportunities

  • Sametz Blackstone Associates
    Boston, MA
View all co-ops for Art + Design

Art, Minor Requirements

GPA Requirement

2.500 GPA required in the minor

*For complete program course listing, visit the University course catalog.

Resources for Current Students

Course Catalog

Visit the Registrar�s website for a course catalog and information on university core requirements.

View University Course Catalog

Program Coordinators:

Jamal Thorne

Assistant Teaching Professor - Art

j.thorne@northeastern.edu

Department Chair:

Tad Hirsch

Department Chair, Professor

tad.hirsch@northeastern.edu

Administrators:

Dara-Lynn Pelechatz

Administrative Officer

d.pelechatz@northeastern.edu
617-373-5242

Nhora Delgado

Administrative Assistant

n.delgado@northeastern.edu
617-373-4340

Zohreh Firouzabadian

Academic Manager

z.firouzabadian@northeastern.edu
617-373-8296

Academic Advisors:

Greg Zuch

Academic Advisor

g.zuch@northeastern.edu
617-373-7942

Jocelyn Faber

Academic Advisor

j.faber@northeastern.edu
617-373-3701

Co-op Advisors:

Dori Peleg Mazor

Co-op Coordinator

d.mazor@northeastern.edu
617-373-3439

Kellianne Murphy

Senior Faculty Member

k.murphy@northeastern.edu
617-373-3412

Michelle Hagopian

Co-op Coordinator

m.hagopian@northeastern.edu
617-373-6908

View Art + Design faculty and staff