Featured Alumni   |   Featured Faculty   |   News

IRNE Nominations for Theatre Faculty and Alums

A Northeastern Theatre Department faculty member and two alumni received IRNE Nominations for their outstanding work in 2013.

The Independent Reviewers of New England (IRNE) Awards are held every spring, and recognize the extraordinary wealth of talent in the Boston theatre community. Northeastern’s Theatre Department is well represented this year with the following nominations:

Frances Nelson McSherry, Associate Academic Specialist– Best Costume Design, Amadeus at New Repertory Theatre.

Michael Underhill, AMD’10– Best Director and Best Supporting Actor in a Play (Small/Fringe Company), Hairy Tales at Imaginary Beasts.

Anna Waldron, AS’04– Best Actress in a Play, The Turn of the Screw at Simple Machine.

Congratulations to all the nominees.  The awards ceremony will be held April 7 at the Boston Center for the Arts.