Skip to content

Congratulations to all the winners of the 2020 School of Architecture Awards.

Student are recognized for design excellence, academic achievement and leadership potential. Design awards are voted on by the team of faculty teaching a specific studio.  Other awards are voted on across the faculty and the entire awards process is quite competitive. In addition to our departmental awards, School of Architecture students were also recognized at the RISE Expo, college level awards and even university-wide awards.

Below is a list of the 2020 award recipients.

Undergraduate Design Awards

First Year Studio
Teodora Djuraskovic
Ethan Matthews
Marguerite Yee

Second Year Studio
Yuju Kang
Marie Davis

Urbanism Studio
Anastasia Leopold
Cammy Kuo

Options Studio
Katelyn Keene
Jonathan Zoccoli
Josie Cerbone
Abigail Fuller
Bhavyasri Kattamudi

Graduate Design Awards

Comprehensive Design
Team 1:
Jumana Baghaffar
Bochra Rajkhan

Team 2:
Sumin Lin
Alessandro Ricciardi

Masters Research Awards-M.ARCH
Grace Wigen
Elizabeth Farrell

GPA Award
Jennea Pillay

Bacon History Award
Bianca Rabbie

Alpha Rho Chi Medal
Kathryn Platt

King Research Award
Kathryn Platt

Graduate Awards

AIA Henry Adams Medal
Isabella Pria Pinto

Portfolio Prize
Honorable Mention
Anastasia Leopold
Adrian Ramon
Sterling Yun

First Prize
Estuardo Villatoro Castaneda

College + University Awards

CAMD Undergrad Research and Creative Award
Kathryn Platt: Engaging with (Dis)ability in Space: Honors in the Discipline project

CAMD Graduate Research and Creative Award
Elizabeth Farrell: Everyday Utopia: Research/Design studio project w/Killion Mokwete


Excellence in Research
Invasive Infrastructure, Anastasia Leopold, Alex Bondi + Kalpana Bhandari

Graduate Award in Humanities and Arts
An Everyday Utopia, Water, Energy, Waste in Haiti, Elizabeth Farrell

Interdisciplinary Topics, Centers and Institutes
Disaster Relief Planning Organization, George Hajjar, Natalie Clark, Lin Xu, Noah Yu, Justin Chiovitti

Women: Head and Heart of the Haitian Economy, Estuardo Villatoro Castaneda

Kathryn Platt