Skip to content

On Wednesday, May 11, the College of Arts, Media and Design recognized award-winning students in nine different categories — as well as outstanding faculty and students from the departments and schools — for their excellence and contributions to the community.

Congratulations to the Class of 2022!

University Awards

Outstanding Research Award

Compass Award

Fulbright Award 

Garnet Award 

Graduate Creative and Research Project Awards 

Undergraduate Creative and Research Project Awards

Experiential Education Awards

Dean’s Special Recognition Award

Khoury/CAMD Special Achievement Award for Combined Majors

Faculty Awards 

School of Architecture Awards

Alpha Rho Chi Medal
Enya XU

Ed Allen Award
Rebecca Eberlein

The AIA Medal for Academic Excellence
Matthew Miller

King Award
Nina Spellman

Department of Art + Design

Bishop Award
Lauren Aquino
Alaine Bennett

Meserve Award
Catherine Clarke
Ava Nordling
Margaret Mercer
Julia May Gluyas
Hanieka Balint
Dana Saltz
Julia Schaeffler
Melissa Ellowitz
Leia Chao
Poddar Karam
Isabella Diaz
Arjun Sharma
Adrian Tarr
Ho Yu Wu
Jaana Dominique Tabalon
Victoria Verrecchia
Lauren Looney
Kathryn Minor

Neurath Award (Outstanding Design Inquiry)
Quinzhe Chen

Neurath Award (Outstanding Social Relevance)
Liz Kantak

Neurath Award (Outstanding Scholarship)
Nathan Miner
Danya Zheng

Neal Rantoul Award
Olivianne Iriarte

Department of Communication Studies Awards

Richard Katula Academic Achievement Award
Mia St. Angleo

Michael Woodnick Quality of Life Award
Katherine Lucy Murrey

School of Journalism Awards

Peter F. Anderson Memorial Fund
Sofia Perez Arias
Sharmila Kuthunur Gopala
Zoe Sommers

Paul E. Hirshson Byline Scholarship Fund
Starlet Baker

Jacqueline A. Kornish Memorial Scholarship Fund
Alison Booth

James M. Ragsdale Memorial Scholarship Fund
Rhyia Bibby

George A. Speers Memorial Fund (Director’s Award)
Yuriko Schumacher
Taraneh Tabib-Azar

Department of Music Awards 

Leonard Brown Award for Excellence in Music Performance
Lindsey Masterson
Kai Tsao

Judith Tick Award for Excellence in Music Scholarship
Isabella Eaton

Leon Janikian Award for Excellence in Music Industry
Andrew Querico
Jodi Vuong

Dennis Miller Award for Excellence in Music Technology
Charles Stein
Emma Price

Roland Nadeau Award for Excellence in Music Co-op
Zachary Richmond

Music Award for Excellence in Creative Practice
Euan Zhang

Department of Theatre Awards 

The Eugene Blackman Award
Donovan Holt
Erin Solomon

Department of Theatre Major Minor Award
Benjamin Brotman