Back to Undergraduate Journalism Programs

undergraduate

Journalism and Interaction Design, BS

Students in this combined major in journalism and interaction design at Northeastern integrate the study of journalism with the study of art and design.

  • Academics
  • Experiences
  • Interests

The School of Journalism and the Department of Art and Design offer an interdisciplinary combined major in journalism and interaction design. Broadly speaking, students in the combined major in journalism and interaction design at Northeastern integrate the study of journalism with the study of art and design.

View University Course Catalog

Interests of Journalism and Interaction Design, BS Students

  • 3D Printing
  • Apps
  • Augmented Reality
  • Branding
  • creative coding
  • creativity
  • data
  • data analysis
  • design
  • digital design
  • Ergonomics
  • Human-centered Design
  • information design; Design
  • Interaction
  • interactive media
  • journalism
  • Mixed Reality
  • Product design
  • research
  • technology
  • User Experience
  • Virtual Reality
  • visualization
  • writing

Journalism and Interaction Design, BS Requirements

University-Wide Requirements

Journalism Introductory Course

Journalism Electives

*For complete program course listing, visit the University course catalog.

Resources for Current Students

Course Catalog

Visit the Registrar�s website for a course catalog and information on university core requirements.

View University Course Catalog

Program Coordinators:

Ann McDonald

Associate Professor

a.mcdonald@northeastern.edu
617-373-2662

Department Chair:

Tad Hirsch

Department Chair, Professor

tad.hirsch@northeastern.edu

Jonathan Kaufman

Professor, School Director

j.kaufman@northeastern.edu
617-373-3238

Administrators:

Dara-Lynn Pelechatz

Administrative Officer

d.pelechatz@northeastern.edu
617-373-5242

Nhora Delgado

Administrative Assistant

n.delgado@northeastern.edu
617-373-4340

Zohreh Firouzabadian

Academic Manager

z.firouzabadian@northeastern.edu
617-373-8296

Susan Conover

Administrative Coordinator

s.conover@northeastern.edu
617-373-4053

Academic Advisors:

Maegan Bishoff

Academic Advisor

m.bishoff@northeastern.edu
617-373-8382

Valerie Falasca, M.Ed

Academic Advisor

v.falasca@northeastern.edu
617-373-4960

Alisa Sisson

Academic Advisor

a.sisson@northeastern.edu
617-373-7943

Co-op Advisors:

Dori Peleg Mazor

Co-op Coordinator

d.mazor@northeastern.edu
617-373-3439

Kellianne Murphy

Senior Faculty Member

k.murphy@northeastern.edu
617-373-3412

Michelle Hagopian

Co-op Coordinator

m.hagopian@northeastern.edu
617-373-6908

View Journalism faculty and staff