Back to Undergraduate Journalism Programs

undergraduate

Photojournalism, Minor

In today’s digital age, photos, videos and documentaries resonate strongly, and in the world of journalism, this is no exception. In the Photojournalism Minor, you’ll develop skills in photography and video to create engaging and impactful stories.

  • Academics
  • Experiences
  • Interests

Are you passionate for the visual side of storytelling? As our society continues to move towards a world of technology, the power of photos become that more important. This minor will engage students on how to visually tell a compelling story. It will give students the skill sets needed to succeed in that endeavor.

View University Course Catalog

Interests of Photojournalism, Minor Students

  • documentaries
  • journalism
  • photography
  • photos
  • reporting
  • video

Photojournalism, Minor Requirements

Photography Requirement

GPA Requirement

2.000 GPA required in the minor

*For complete program course listing, visit the University course catalog.

Resources for Current Students

Course Catalog

Visit the Registrar website for a course catalog and information on university core requirements.

View University Course Catalog

Department Chair:

Jonathan Kaufman

Professor, School Director

j.kaufman@northeastern.edu
617-373-3238

Tad Hirsch

Professor

tad.hirsch@northeastern.edu

Administrators:

Nhora Delgado

Administrative Assistant

n.delgado@northeastern.edu
617-373-4340

Susan Conover

Administrative Coordinator

s.conover@northeastern.edu
617-373-4053

Academic Advisors:

Valerie Falasca, M.Ed

Academic Advisor

v.falasca@northeastern.edu
617-373-4960

Maegan Bishoff

Academic Advisor

m.bishoff@northeastern.edu
617-373-8382

Co-op Advisors:

Michelle Hagopian

Associate Co-op Coordinator

m.hagopian@northeastern.edu
617-373-6908

Kellianne Murphy

Senior Faculty Member

k.murphy@northeastern.edu
617-373-3412

View Journalism faculty and staff